Fearfest Kick Offs This Weekend On AMC With Walking Dead Season 4

by on 10/08/2013

Fearfest on AMC

Fearfest begins again this weekend on AMC with the season 4 premiere of The Walking Dead. The annual horror marathon by AMC will showcase some of the best films in the genre.

The marathon runs for 19 days and it begins this weekend, October 13th, and will run until Halloween on October 31st. The yearly horror festival will have some of the most well-known classics such as Friday the 13th, A Nightmare on Elm Street, Alien, Amityville Horror, Halloween, and more.

They will also have more than just horror and thriller films to watch as AMC will have some interactive fun as well. There will be daily trivia and quizzes along with games where you can challenge your friends via Facebook.

If you’re curious to see what other favorites are playing during this year’s Fearfest, check them out below. There is also a full schedule listed on AMC.

Fearfest AMC

Fearfest 2013

AMC Premiere Movies
Among a vast library of horror favorites, AMC Fearfest will present AMC premieres of the following:

Hellraiser III: Hell on Earth debuting Mon., Oct. 14 at 3/2c
Friday the 13th(2009) debuting Sat., Oct. 19 at 8/7c
A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010) debuting Sat., Oct. 19 at 10/9c
Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare debuting Sat., Oct. 19 at 12am/11c
Child’s Play 2 debuting Sun., Oct. 20 at 12/11c
Child’s Play 3 debuting Sun., Oct. 20 at 2/1c
Seed of Chucky debuting Sun., Oct. 20 at 6/5c
The Amityville Horror (2005) debuting Sat., Oct. 26 at 8/7c
The Omen debuting Sat., Oct. 26 at 10/9c
Tremors 4: The Legend Begins debuting Wed., Oct. 30 at 5:30/4:30c

Also during AMC Fearfest, AMC is the exclusive TV home of the following film franchises and titles this Halloween season:

Halloween, Halloween II, Halloween III: Season of the Witch, Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers, Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michel Myers, Halloween 6: The Curse of Michael Myers

Friday the 13th (2009), Friday the 13th: A New Beginning, Friday the 13th Part III, Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives, Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood, Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan, Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter

Tremors, Tremors 2: Aftershocks, Tremors 3: Back to Perfection, Tremors 4: The Legend Begins

Candyman, Candyman: Farewell to the Flesh

Alien, Aliens, Alien 3, Alien: Resurrection

The Omen and Omen III: The Final Conflict

Other titles:
Land of the Dead
I am Legend
House on Haunted Hill
Last House on the Left
Jeepers Creepers
Thirteen Ghosts
Motel Hell
Graveyard Shift
Silver Bullet
House of Wax
Bride of Chucky

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response