Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Actors and being part of something for this long

Discussion in 'Episode 507 - Crossed' started by Marc, Nov 28, 2014.

1. Marc

Marc Well-Known Member

How do you think the actors feel right now? Reedus cried, Beth and/or Carol dying? I mean, you play this character for so long, befriend the actors both as a person and in character.

Friends and such gone for long but it is not the same. This is a brutal show, about human brutality and barbarianism. I cannot imagine, but I think it would shape people or make them think diffrently about things.

Also, isn't it ironic, now 5 seasons in, they speak of how useless Eugene is and that he only used the skills he had to survive? What would an actor do, in a zombie apocalypse? I would be useless to, Im a student of history and theology at a Scandinavian university with pretty bad physical shape right now after a decent high school shape. So I would be completely useless but a few uni friends promised they come get me if an outbreak happens :zombies_lol:

2. The Samurai

The Samurai Member

If you watch the behind the scenes videos, the actors go over how hard it is to lose somebody. Everyone on set kind of becomes like a family. This is a perfect video discussing it, with T-Dog and Lori's exit.

[video=youtube;q25-FQndx-A]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q25-FQndx-A[/video]

#2 The Samurai, Nov 28, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2014
  3. Agramer

Agramer Well-Known Member

Why would you be useless? That kind of world changes you if you decide to change to survive. Negative thoughts would only make bad stuff.

Actors know their job and they're ready for everything. They have to. It's just the way it is in shows.

4. The Samurai

The Samurai Member