Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Guitar players

Discussion in 'Music' started by TWDfan87893, Mar 7, 2015.

1. TWDfan87893

TWDfan87893 Active Member

Hey guys, wanted to see how many guitar players/musicians we had on the boards. I've been playing guitar for about 2 years now. Trying to learn one song at a time, I've picked up about 25 different songs so far. Bought a Fender FA100 back when I first started and still have it to this day! Here's to the Musicians!

2. TexinOhio

TexinOhio Member

Quick rundown; Formally trained in percussion,voice, and piano during my childhood and grade school. Self taught the guitar during my days in college.

My equipment list is; Tama Rockstar DX 8 piece kit with I think 13 different snare drums at last count a few years ago, DW pedals and Sabian cymbals.

6 Alvarez acoustic guitars, 1 Martin backpacker, 2 Yamaha acoustic guitars.

2 Gibson Les Pauls, 1 Fender Telecaster.

Line 6 amps and effects.

Yamaha P95 Digital Piano.

Macbook Pro running Logic, Shure vocal mic/cad drum mics.

Lots of toys to play with.

3. TWDfan87893

TWDfan87893 Active Member

Awesome! I actually used to have a Yamaha Acoustic back when I was younger and didn't know how to play. Sold it and regretted it ever since, it was a really nice guitar.

4. Strife

Strife Member

Got 2 electrics, 2 acoustics, and an acoustic 12 string, 1 bass, 1 keyboard, and 2 drum machines. And turntables.
    Wanna get a dinky classical as well to play some of that spanish fly shit ahha.

I taught myself with tabs, basic chords, and anything else I could find on the internet when I was in grade 7 or so. I found it pretty easy to pick up self-taught but then again I did have a violin background 4 years prior to that...though the majority of my theory has gone out the window ffs. XD

5. Heriot of Fire