Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

"I'm a Cop"

Discussion in 'Episode 208 - Nebraska' started by Rapscallion, Feb 12, 2012.

Tags:
  1. Rapscallion

Rapscallion Well-Known Member

I've always been in Rick's corner, but even I was surprised at how quickly he killed those two Yankees in the bar.

We've debated that Rick's too weak to lead the group, but the scene in the bar revealed something we may have forgotten: Rick's a cop, and as a cop he's been trained to read body language and listen to suspects for details.

Rick's training kicked in and told him those two were dangerous.

Their arrogance upon meeting survivors, the leader claiming to have dropped 30 pounds when he clearly hadn't (and the fat guy hadn't dropped a pound), the leader saying he "took the gun off a cop" and covering with "He was dead" after Rick identified himself as a cop, the leader prying for the location of Hershel's farm, the leader jumping over the bar (a shield for him to fire), and the fat guy getting combative at Rick, told Rick that shit was about to go down, so he acted first.

If you think Rick's too weak to lead the group, I hoped he prooved you wrong tonight.

#1 Rapscallion, Feb 12, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2012
  2. Duzy

Duzy Active Member

Rick waited for the Dave to go for his gun.

3. Headshot

Headshot New Member

I think Chubby talking about getting some tail while he was pissing on the floor was all the Rick need to know these guys were up to no good. I'm wondering if there only two of them though.

4. Rickrolling

Rickrolling Member

When watching i had the rewind that part, the guy behind the bar drew his gun first. Next Episode we will likely see Daryl and Shane Rescue olive oil after they put down the new family member of the walkers in the house. That small town is going to see a ton of walkers and and gun fighting.

5. Zambi

Zambi Active Member