Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Interesting Finale Trivia/Goofs

Discussion in 'Episode 213 - Beside the Dying Fire' started by Patricia, May 20, 2015.

1. Patricia

Patricia New Member

Hi I'm brand new to walkingdeadforums.com and thought I should make a thread that details interesting trivia and possible goofs in the Season 2 Finale, Episode 13, Beside The Dying Fire way back from 2012 (or at least I find it interesting)

The reason for making this a thread is because I would be interested to find out what other people think as I may be wrong on a few points, and I would love people to agree or disagree with me and possibly add trivia or goofs that I missed.

Don't read if you haven't seen the 2012 Season 2 Finale

So here goes:

• I'm sure everybody knows about Hershel's unlimited ammo Shotgun with no recoil, but did anyone know he also teleports too? After Glenn and Maggie drive off the farm, we see Hershel standing in the same place he was when Lori called for him earlier (on the left side of the house facing the barn), however when the camera cuts to him backing up, he's suddenly on the right end of the front of the house. Don't believe me? Check for yourself, most notably the porch is different. You can even see the cars behind him as he backs up which are parked on the right of the house not in the front. They got away with it because the porches look so similar, but in the making of you can see that he walks back a lot more past the front door before he pauses.
    • Lori says to Carol that she checked the shed. But isn't that entire area swarming with walkers seconds later? How could that many be there in the short time Lori was there to when they run back down there?
    • Also, when Hershel backs up, the area behind him with the cars is the same area Patricia died, Carol was cornered etc. How come it is empty except one lone walker that sneaks up on Hershel?