Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

New Zombie Series + LAUNCH CONTEST

Discussion in 'Zombie Books' started by Keith Taylor, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Keith Taylor

Keith Taylor New Member

[FONT=&amp]Scroll to the bottom of the post for details of my awesome launch contest :)
    [/FONT]

[FONT=&amp]Hi everyone :) [/FONT][FONT=&amp]I'm Keith Taylor, and I'm delighted to announce the launch of two books that were both the most fun to write of any I've published and almost guaranteed to be the least successful: [/FONT]HUNGER and CORDYCEPS, the opening novels of my new post-apocalyptic series, LAST MAN STANDING.

[​IMG]

I'm not just being pessimistic. I'm a romance author by trade, and Keith Taylor is the real sooper sekrit identity behind the million plus bestselling pen name Aya Fukunishi, and the not quite so bestselling but still pretty damned successful name K A Taylor (don't worry, I don't expect my romance fame to carry over to sci-fi. I'm a nobody again :) ). Several months ago I burned out and retired from romance when I realised I'd rather eat a brick than write another love story, and I resolved to return to my first love: writing about the world ending in terrible but entertaining ways.

LAST MAN STANDING is the result. The series tells the story of Tom Freeman, an itinerant journalist who reported on the 2018 outbreak in Bangkok. He... well, here's the blurb for the opening novel, HUNGER:

--------------------------

BANGKOK, MARCH 2018. The world looked on in horror as millions of innocent lives were snuffed out in a matter of hours. Millions of men, women and children slaughtered without mercy, torn apart by a violent mob that attacked without reason, motive or warning.