Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Question about Strand.

Discussion in 'Episode 204 - Cherokee Rose' started by hongej, May 2, 2016.

1. hongej

hongej Member

I got some questions.

strand talked to tom abigail about

"fringe real estate" and "I'm a student of the fine."

I guessed fringe real estate is buying near city real estate and wait until it values.

is it right?

and a student of the fine means...

Strand was student of fine art???

and Tom said "I obligated you" means I invest money to you?

or obligated to pay back?

plz help me!!!

#1 hongej, May 2, 2016
    Last edited: May 2, 2016
  2. dhdhdh33

dhdhdh33 Member

Not sure what all their buzz words meant but I think you are close enough. I think by "fine" he just meant anything classy and expensive. The gay thing to me is an overused cliché used as a convenient resolve an otherwise complex issue and another sell out by the writers. Lame.

3. Lindigo

Lindigo Well-Known Member

"I obligated you," means that Strand now has an obligation to work for Abigail in some way in the future. When Strand rescued Nick from lock up in Season 1, he told Nick the same thing when Nick said Thanks. He told Nick something like, "I have obligated you."

When he brought the whole group on to his yacht, they became obligated to him. Now that his own life has been saved, he is obligated to them, too. The actor who plays Strand says that Strand's code of conduct is based on obligations to others rather than love for them.

Your guess about "fringe real estate" is as good as any. He tries to figure out where property values are about to rise and then he buys something and hopes he is right. It doesn't need to be near a city, just property that is a little run down in a neighborhood that is improving.

#3 Lindigo, May 2, 2016
  4. Cbcw76

Cbcw76 Member