Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Reg Monroe. Professor of Archicture?

Discussion in 'Episode 512 - Remember' started by DeadReckoning, Mar 2, 2015.

1. DeadReckoning

DeadReckoning Member

The one (and only thing) that bothered me this episode. Deanna stated that her husband Reg, the "professor" of Architecture, was the guy who was responsible for the construction of the wall.

Well, I'm not a professor in architecture, or even an architect. But if I were to build a Safe Zone, I would definately put my support beams on the inside of the walls. The way they are constructed now, serve little to no effect to enhance the strength of the wall.

You would think, a guy who teaches architects for a living, should know this...

2. jwcoombs

jwcoombs Well-Known Member

Yeah,I noticed that was kind of ass backwards as well. The supports should be on the interior; to help support the walls against the inward-directed pressure caused by walkers piling up on the wall.

But, a neat little detail is the role reversal here. Deanna Monroe(Douglas Monroe) and Reg Monroe(Regina Monroe). Also, by saying it was her husband who built the wall; and now is dead-that makes him an awful lot like Davidson.

3. BatmansHooker

BatmansHooker Well-Known Member

Is Reg alive or dead? Deanna spoke of him in both past and present tense...

4. Zombie_Rhino

Zombie_Rhino Well-Known Member

yea im not sure either. at first, the way she talked about her husband and her son made it sound like they were both gone, but then we see her son. also, interesting that Jessie never mentions her husband at all when she talks about her family and her sons.

i do agree with the construction of the walls though - i dont really know anything about fortifying a structure, but that just looks wrong to me.

5. CSFurious

CSFurious Member