Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Want to ask about nick&Celia

Discussion in 'Episode 206 - Sicut Cervus' started by hongej, May 16, 2016.

1. hongej

hongej Member

CELIA:
    We are just visitors
    Our dead, and they are our dead,
    they have always walked amongst us.
    The only difference is now we can see them.

I don't understand what she said...

Our dead and they are our dead?? what is our dead?!
    they have always walked among us?... when?!

wtf is dat meaning? anyone can explain what she said??

2. walkon

walkon Active Member

I'm no expert on this but I thought she was refering to the notion tha the catholic church thinks that on all hallows eve the dead get out of their graves and walk among the living.

I' m still hung up on th title Sicut Cervus refering to psalms 42:1 As the hart panth after the waterbrooks, so panteth my soul after God.
    What In tarnation does this episode have in common with a person desiring a deep relationship with God.

I'm sooo confused. . . lol

3. Zombie_Penguin

She basically is saying they are people we know, that we love, that we are responsible for and to whom we are connected, or some poetical bs like that, but with really bad writing. She's saying "They ours, and eeeeerybody got time foah dat"

4. dhdhdh33

dhdhdh33 Member

My opinion. It is psychobabble that means nothing. Ridiculous dialogue from a 1950's or 1060's B grade zombie movie. I think the point trying to be made is that she sees no difference really between the living and the dead.

5. Adam Poole

Adam Poole Member