Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Why Concentrate on Nick?

Discussion in 'Episode 209 - Los Muertos' started by DeadAsADodo, Aug 28, 2016.

1. DeadAsADodo

DeadAsADodo New Member

Hi! Newbie here. I love everything Walking Dead but, really, why are they concentrating on Nick. He must be the worst actor of the lot!

Remember when he covered himself in the dead's blood - episode 4 - and went off on his own looking for Luis? He was walking along a deserted street in the gated community "Abigail Home Experience", passes a dead girl walking the other way and then goes to the house Strand sent him to - number 9208. He was met by Luis with a gun. His reaction: "Whoa, hey, hey, hey, hey, hey. Don't shoot, don't shoot."

I can't believe they didn't retake that scene. That was probably the worst acting ever.

And now all we get is him? Really?

So now we've got the stupidest character - who else would go walking with the dead? - and the worst actor.

Brilliant.

Roll on October and the real Walking Dead.

2. Biffster

Biffster Well-Known Member

Well, given that the very first episode began with Nick, much like the very first TWD episode began with Rick Grimes, it seems to be the right place to fit a bottle story that focuses on Nick's survival instincts. Certainly much more compelling than yacht life, which often seemed like Brady Bunch on the water. Or maybe Step by Step.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

3. Neuropyramidal

Neuropyramidal Well-Known Member

4. BatmansHooker

BatmansHooker Well-Known Member

He's like the only bearable part of that show adios amigo

5. Suiseiseki

Suiseiseki Member

They really need to put the focus back onto Maddie. Wasn't the whole idea of her character to have the view focused on the mother figure, balancing in between the mother role and the leader role?

6. 8307c4

8307c4 Well-Known Member

It's because they don't have the yacht anymore.