Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Denise's medical skill

Discussion in 'Episode 605 - Now' started by Blueman, Nov 9, 2015.

1. Blueman

Blueman Well-Known Member

When Denise extracted some yellowish fluid from the leg wound, the beeping went from high frequency (assuming to be abnormal) to regular (assuming to be good).

Could someone with some medical knowledge comment on this scene?
    What could be that beeping monitoring on? heart rate?
    Is this just a drama exaggeration? or, this is really some medical credibility about this action?

2. QuantumCurt

QuantumCurt Member

Presumably she was draining the fluids from the infected site. It seemed a bit exaggerated to me. I'm by no means a medical professional, but it doesn't seem like it would have such an immediate effect.

3. JEA13

JEA13 Well-Known Member

I think she slept thru some classes in college and med school . She probably got a D pus in the test on a bodies response to pathogens.

4. Z-Man

Z-Man Well-Known Member

I c wat ewe did there. ;p

5. mtcsteelcurtain

I am a nurse. The faster beeping was supposed to indicate a fast heart rate, which often occurs with a serious infection. Pus is a result of the body's production of white blood cells to help fight an infection. Removal of the pus does not mean removal of the infection. Therefore, the heart rate would not decrease as it did after removal of the pus. It was a GREAT exaggeration. The only way this man would probably realistically survive is by IV antibiotics.

6. Z-Man

Z-Man Well-Known Member