Battle Royale Forums

Welcome to Battle Royale Forums. Join us today and become part of the growing group of survivors.

Strand's Pole

Discussion in 'Episode 204 - Cherokee Rose' started by br0k3n, May 3, 2016.

?

Pitcher or Catcher?

Poll closed Jun 2, 2016.
  1. Strand pitches

8 vote(s)
    80.0%
  2. Strand catches

2 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. br0k3n

br0k3n Member

Yep, intentional spelling lol

cast your vote! Is Strand the catcher or the pitcher?

Just one man's opinion here, but awkward kiss was awkward. I'm sure these two guys are decent actors, but that was ... forced. I'm no expert on gay stuff by any stretch, but the entire "relationship" as depicted was as much about gold digger Strand stealing from and using the Gay Scotsman (name?) as it was anything else. Maybe I'm wrong, but from my vantage point Strand wasn't believable as gay.

2. Chassit

Chassit Member

Who cares?

3. br0k3n

br0k3n Member

Keep calm and enjoy some humor.

4. QuantumCurt

QuantumCurt Member

What exactly makes someone "believably gay"?

5. br0k3n

br0k3n Member

There's an actor in TWD (sorry name has escaped me), who plays a gay man. He is in the finale scene with Neegan. He is believably gay. I don't know why, exactly - just a combination of personality, mannerism, everything - he just comes across as believable gay. Strand on the other hand looks like Ralphie opening the pink bunny pajamas from his aunt in The Christmas Story movie. Does not seem natural for him. I don't know why.

6. Zvivor

Zvivor Well-Known Member