There Are Four Different Ways To Get The Halo 5 Soundtrack

by on 10/20/2015

In most cases, you’re lucky if your favorite game gets a soundtrack at all. In Halo 5’s opposite case, you’re going to have so much to pick from you won’t know what to do.
First you have to decide if you like the Halo 5 soundtrack enough to want it (no one can answer yet). Now if you want the digital version, it’s at iTunes and Amazon and costs $16. If you’re more of a traditionalist, the CD will be $25. If you’re a BIG traditionalist, you can also get it on vinyl for the same price.
There’s also a limited edition vinyl of the Halo 5 soundtrack that you can see through. This clear vinyl is an exclusive to the merchant Hastings and will cost $25. Or if you want to buy the soundtrack three times in a row and also acquire a behind-the-scenes Blu-Ray (which you can only get through this method), then there’s the Limited Edition for $50.
The Halo 5 soundtrack comes out October 30, three days after the game does. Here is Microsoft’s official list of bullet points….
Digital Edition ($15.99):

  • Pre-orders are up now at iTunes and Amazon.com
  • All pre-orders get instant access to five tracks: “Halo Canticles,” “Light Is Green,” “Kamchatka,” “The Trials,” and “Osiris Suite, Act 1”

Standard CD/LP ($24.99):

  • Comes with MP3 download card

Clear Vinyl ($24.99 – only available at Hastings!):

  • Limited run of only 1,000 copies
  • Comes with MP3 download card

Limited Edition ($49.99):

  • 2 compact discs
  • Vinyl double album
  • Blu-ray with 5.1 Surround-Sound edition soundtrack and cinematic exclusive, “The Sprint – Making Halo 5: Guardians”
  • Orchestral sheet music of “Jameson Locke” from the recording session at Abby Roads Studios
  • Digital download card featuring exclusive bonus tracks
Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response