Fear The Walking Dead’s Second Season Premiere Date Set

by on 01/09/2016

Today during the Television Critics Association winter press tour, AMC took the occasion to reveal some premiere dates for their shows in the first half of 2016. Season three of Turn: Washington’s Spies will start April 25, a miniseries called “The Night Manager” will premiere April 19, and a new series called The Son based on a Pulitzer winning novel was announced.

They also told us when Fear The Walking Dead resumes: April 10, in TWD’s Sunday 9 PM slot. If you recall, this second season was announced as being over twice as large as the brief first one, coming on at 15 episodes while the first was just 6. No details were discussed about the season itself, not so much as a screenshot or promotional image — so if anything happens other than getting onto a boat, we don’t know.

The second season (because AMC likes to do this) will be split in half, with the first seven episodes airing this spring and the remaining eight airing at an unspecified future time in 2016. Coming off what’s shaping up to be TWD’s strongest season ever, the spinoff is going to have to work awfully hard to measure up. Pass the booze, Alicia.

Be the first to comment!
Leave a reply »


Leave a Response